Previous Page

Tai Chi Classes for Parkinson's Patients

Health & Wellness/Nutrition

The Wellness Center at Broward Health Medical Center offers Tai Chi classes to people with Parkinson's and their families at NO COST. For Parkinson's patients, Tai Chi has shown a reduction in falls and depression along with improving postural stability. Classes are offered every Tuesday from 9-10am. This program is supported by a grant from the Parkinson's Foundation. Through funds raised by Moving Day Miami, a walk for Parkinson's, this Tai Chi for Parkinson's class is free for patients and caregivers. Please bring a photo ID to check in at the front desk. COMPLIMENTARY PARKING: Self-parking is available in the garage on South Andrews Avenue. Valet parking is available at the Physician Office Building and at the main entrance on South Andrews Avenue.

Dates in your area:
Broward Health Medical Center
• Tue 6/26/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 7/3/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 7/10/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 7/17/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 7/24/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 7/31/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 8/7/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 8/14/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 8/21/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 8/28/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 9/4/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 9/11/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 9/18/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
• Tue 9/25/18 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM