Previous Page

AFWC 11th Annual Charity Wine Gala

Community Event

The American Fine Wine Competition (AFWC) is celebrating eleven years of promoting the finest wines produced in the United States. The AFWC will host the 11th annual Charity Wine Gala on May 5, 2018 at Pier 66 where we will award the ”Winemaker and Winery of the Year." The 11th annual AFWC Charity Wine Gala will be a magnificent celebration. More than 600 award-winning wines will be poured at this spectacular event, accompanied by a dazzling feast, winery tasting rooms hosted by the winemakers, exciting auctions, music and celebrations. A portion of the proceeds from the gala benefit the Autism Society of Florida. AFWC president Shari Gherman announced its 2018 Wineries and Winemakers of the year, each of whom will accept their awards at the Gala: Dr. Jan Krupp- Winery of the Year, Co-Founder, Krupp Brothers, Napa Dave Pramuk- Winery of the Year, Co-Founder, Robert Biale, Napa Robert Rex- Winemaker of the Year, Deerfield Ranch Winery, Kenwood, Sonoma Ernie Weir- Winemaker of the Year, Hagafen Cellars and Prix Cellars, Napa Each of these winemakers is a legend in the industry and we are truly honored to welcome them to South Florida.