Previous Page

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts

1300 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL

Phone:
1-(305)-949-6722

Website:
www.arshtcenter.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

No upcoming events

Other Upcoming Events

Miami City Ballet presents A Midsummer Night's Dream

Classical Dance

The season grand finale features Miami City Ballet’s extraordinary reimagining of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Balanchine’s captivating story ballet. Enter this undersea fantasy of magically entangled lovers, fairy royalty, magic spells, and happily-ever-after in Shakespeare’s timeless tale of love. This extraordinary reimagining of Balanchine’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream is an unforgettable oceanic spectacle inspired by Miami’s glorious seascape featuring a fairytale cast of children and singers, and the breathtaking Miami City Ballet dancers performing to the treasured music of Mendelssohn, performed live by Opus One orchestra. Dive into this “shimmery, shadowy, magical jewel box of a show” (Miami Herald) inspired by Miami and sure to captivate audiences of all ages.

Information:

• Fri 3/29/19 - Sat 3/30/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 3/31/19 at - 2:00 PM

School of Rock: The Musical

Special Event,Musical

Based on the 2003 film, "School of Rock" follows Dewey, a down-on-his-luck wannabe rock star who decides to earn a few extra bucks by posing as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school. Completely disinterested in reading, writing and arithmetic, Dewey decides to create his own curriculum, turning his class into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping, mic-dropping rock band.

Information:

• Tue 4/9/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Wed 4/10/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Thu 4/11/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 4/12/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 4/13/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 4/13/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 4/14/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 4/14/19 at - 7:00 PM

Nu Deco at the Arsht with Ben Folds

Art Show

Nu Deco returns to the Arsht Center for a performance featuring music of William Brittelle, Aaron Copland, Bill Withers and a special guest artist to be announced later in the season and featuring Ben Folds. Grab your tickets today for this Americana folk performance.

Information:

• Thu 4/18/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mariza Live

World

In just twelve years, Mariza has transformed from a hidden treasure in Lisbon to one of the most widely acclaimed international musicians. Her sound mixes Cape Verdean mornas, Brazilian and R&B classics, without losing sight of her Fado roots. Having won countless international awards and being recognized across the globe, Mariza is finally embarking on another US tour. Mariza will be playing at the Arsht Center, James L. Knight Concert Hall on May 3 starting 8 pm. Tickets start at just $35. Grab them before they're gone.

Information:

• Fri 5/3/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Disney's The Lion King: National Tour

Musical

This acclaimed production is based on the animated Disney movie, but is quite different from the film. From the startling opening, featuring life-sized animal representations taking over the stage to pay tribute to the lion king, this unique theatrical experience tries to make a statement about the cycle of life and death in the wilderness. Thrill to the rhythms of the African Pridelands and an unforgettable score including Elton John and Tim Rice's Oscar-winning song "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" and "Circle of Life."

Information:

• Wed 5/8/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Thu 5/9/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Thu 5/9/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 5/10/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 5/11/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 5/11/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 5/12/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 5/12/19 at - 6:30 PM
• Tue 5/14/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Wed 5/15/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Thu 5/16/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 5/17/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 5/18/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 5/18/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 5/19/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Sun 5/19/19 at - 6:30 PM
• Tue 5/21/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Wed 5/22/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Thu 5/23/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 5/24/19 at - 1:00 PM
• Fri 5/24/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 5/25/19 at - 2:00 PM
• Sat 5/25/19 at - 8:00 PM
• Sun 5/26/19 at - 1:00 PM

Beach Tone Jazz Festival

Jazz

Jazz Festival.

Information:

• Sat 6/15/19 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM